You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 9:00am

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

The Gibbes Museum is set to begin a major renovation, but first, they’re throwing a party. During this once-in-a-lifetime event, guests can explore the 109-year-old institution emptied of all its treasures and learn about its future. Begin the day with yoga, then enjoy art-making opportunities, interactive demos, movies, live music, food truck eats, and more. A ticketed fête begins at 6 p.m., with shag dancing in the Main Gallery and Holy City Brewing suds in the courtyard.  Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Saturday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. (free) & 6-9 p.m. ($35; $25 member). (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, November 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 9:30pm
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 3:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS