You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 9:00am to Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 5:00pm

Location

Event Details

Amiri Gueka Farris, winner of the 2014 North Charleston Arts Festival Design Competition, will display a variety of mixed media works, including his
winning design, "Gullah Islander Toss." Known for his powerful artwork ant artistic ability to combine colors, textures, and a signature use of Adinkra symbols, Amiri captureds the essence and history of the Gullah-Geechee people in his collection. Visitors are invited to meet the contemporary artist at the gallery on May 3 from 10am-4pm and May 4 from 2-5pm. North Charleston City Gallery in Charleston Area Convention Center, 5001 Coliseum Dr., North Charleston. May 1-31, 9am-5pm. Free. (843)529-5011, www.charlestonareaconventioncenter.com

Upcoming Events

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 9:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:00pm
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 5:00pm to Friday, October 31, 2014 - 5:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS