You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 9:00am to Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 5:00pm

Location

Event Details

Amiri Gueka Farris, winner of the 2014 North Charleston Arts Festival Design Competition, will display a variety of mixed media works, including his
winning design, "Gullah Islander Toss." Known for his powerful artwork ant artistic ability to combine colors, textures, and a signature use of Adinkra symbols, Amiri captureds the essence and history of the Gullah-Geechee people in his collection. Visitors are invited to meet the contemporary artist at the gallery on May 3 from 10am-4pm and May 4 from 2-5pm. North Charleston City Gallery in Charleston Area Convention Center, 5001 Coliseum Dr., North Charleston. May 1-31, 9am-5pm. Free. (843)529-5011, www.charlestonareaconventioncenter.com

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 31, 2014 - 5:00pm
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 7:05pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 10:00pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 5:00pm
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 6:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS