You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, January 3, 2014 - 7:30pm

Location

Dock Street Theatre

Event Details

Join the Charleston Symphony Orchestra for a storytelling adventure featuring music by Rossini, Barber, Wolf-Ferrari, and Mozart. Ukranian-born violinist Solomiya Ivakhiv is the featured performer on Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 5, while soprano Deanna McBroom performs Samuel Barber’s “Summer of Knoxville: 1915,” a nostalgic piece based on text from prose. Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church St. Friday, 7:30pm. $35-$20. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com

 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 5:00pm
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 9:00pm
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 7:00pm
Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 1:00pm
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 11:00am to Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 5:00pm
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 10:00am to Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 9:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS