You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, January 3, 2014 - 7:30pm

Location

Dock Street Theatre

Event Details

Join the Charleston Symphony Orchestra for a storytelling adventure featuring music by Rossini, Barber, Wolf-Ferrari, and Mozart. Ukranian-born violinist Solomiya Ivakhiv is the featured performer on Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 5, while soprano Deanna McBroom performs Samuel Barber’s “Summer of Knoxville: 1915,” a nostalgic piece based on text from prose. Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church St. Friday, 7:30pm. $35-$20. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, November 28, 2014 - 10:00am to Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 4:00pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 5:30pm to Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 8:30pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 6:30pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 5:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 9:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 30, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 8:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS