You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, January 3, 2014 - 7:30pm

Location

Dock Street Theatre

Event Details

Join the Charleston Symphony Orchestra for a storytelling adventure featuring music by Rossini, Barber, Wolf-Ferrari, and Mozart. Ukranian-born violinist Solomiya Ivakhiv is the featured performer on Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 5, while soprano Deanna McBroom performs Samuel Barber’s “Summer of Knoxville: 1915,” a nostalgic piece based on text from prose. Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church St. Friday, 7:30pm. $35-$20. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 11:00am to Friday, October 31, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 12:00pm to Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 10:00am
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 3:00pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 5:00pm to Friday, October 17, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 8:00am
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS