You are here

Home
Introduction to Kayak Rolling Class

Date & Time

Friday, December 12, 2008 (All day)

Location

St. Andrew’s Family Fitness Plus!, 1642 Sam Rittenberg Blvd.

Event Details

For those adventurous enough to head out into rough waters, the kayak roll is an important skill to possess. It allows the kayaker to right the capsized vessel through the use of body motion or a paddle—a lifesaving maneuver. The class is taught in a pool to ease you into becoming comfortable with the process. Participants must be 13 or older. Those under 16 must be accompanied by a registered and paid chaperone. St. Andrew’s Family Fitness Plus!, 1642 Sam Rittenberg Blvd. Monday & Wednesday, 7-9pm. Friday, 6:30-8:30pm. $48; $40 CCR discount. (843)795-4386, www.ccprc.com

Upcoming Events

Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 7:00pm to Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 -
5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 3:00pm to Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 8:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 8:00pm
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 6:30pm

Pages