You are here

Home
Introduction to Kayak Rolling Class

Date & Time

Friday, December 12, 2008 (All day)

Location

St. Andrew’s Family Fitness Plus!, 1642 Sam Rittenberg Blvd.

Event Details

For those adventurous enough to head out into rough waters, the kayak roll is an important skill to possess. It allows the kayaker to right the capsized vessel through the use of body motion or a paddle—a lifesaving maneuver. The class is taught in a pool to ease you into becoming comfortable with the process. Participants must be 13 or older. Those under 16 must be accompanied by a registered and paid chaperone. St. Andrew’s Family Fitness Plus!, 1642 Sam Rittenberg Blvd. Monday & Wednesday, 7-9pm. Friday, 6:30-8:30pm. $48; $40 CCR discount. (843)795-4386, www.ccprc.com

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 9:30pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 22, 2016 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 5:00pm to Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 8:00pm
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 7:30pm to Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 7:30pm

Pages