You are here

Home

Date & Time

Sunday, November 1, 2009 (All day) to Sunday, January 10, 2010 (All day)

Event Details

Jeanne Moutoussamy-Ashe rekindles a culture frozen in time with 40 black-and-white photographs taken nearly 30 years ago. The exhibit coincides with the recent release of the expanded 25th anniversary edition of Daufuskie Island: A Photographic Essay, in which the artist first documented the then virtually untouched island that was home to an isolated Gullah community. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 student/senior/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 24, 2014 - 7:30pm to Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 6:30pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 1:00pm
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 5:00pm
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 7:05pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 2:00pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 6:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS