You are here

Home

Date & Time

Sunday, November 1, 2009 (All day) to Sunday, January 10, 2010 (All day)

Event Details

Jeanne Moutoussamy-Ashe rekindles a culture frozen in time with 40 black-and-white photographs taken nearly 30 years ago. The exhibit coincides with the recent release of the expanded 25th anniversary edition of Daufuskie Island: A Photographic Essay, in which the artist first documented the then virtually untouched island that was home to an isolated Gullah community. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 student/senior/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 8:00am
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 4:30pm to Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 12:00am
Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, October 9, 2015 - 9:45pm
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 12:30pm
Friday, September 25, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 5, 2015 - 9:45pm
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 5:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS