You are here

Home
CSO Gospel Choir: Until Next Time: A Tribute to Sadie Green Ogelsby

Date & Time

Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 5:00pm

Location

Emanuel AME Church

Event Details

As a part of the 2014 Spoleto Festival USA, CSO (Charleston Symphony Orchestra) Gospel Choir presents a concert theme honoring Sadie Green Oglesby, local African-American television pioneer who became the first black person to host a television program in Charleston with WCSC Live-5 News. CSO Gospel Choir is a culturally diverse choir and performs gospels, spirituals, and sacred music for annual events throughout the Lowcountry and Southeast. Emanuel AME Church, 110 Calhoun Street. Saturday, 5pm. $21 adults, $11 seniors/students with ID. (843) 720-3819, www.piccolospoleto.com

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 6:00pm to Sunday, June 5, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 9:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 8:00pm to Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 8:00pm to Sunday, June 5, 2016 - 1:00pm
Monday, June 6, 2016 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 7:00pm to Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 8:00pm to Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 1:00pm

Pages