You are here

Home
Coptic bookbinding

Date & Time

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 6:30pm

Location

Spacecraft

Event Details

Coptic book-binding is the art of handbinding books by sewing and has been used since the second century. Now try your hand at this craft with instructor Kris Westerson. Using the two-needle coptic stitch, each participant makes a 128-page, 3.5 by 7 inches blank book as well as the materials to create another book at home! Spacecraft, 8 Avondale Ave. Thursday, 6:30-9:30pm. $50. (843)284-6253, www.spacecraftstudios.com           

 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, August 27, 2016 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, July 1, 2016 - 1:00pm to Sunday, November 27, 2016 - 1:00pm
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 7:00pm to Friday, July 29, 2016 - 7:00pm
Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 10:00pm
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 10:00pm
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 6:00pm
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 10:00am

Pages