You are here

Home
Coptic bookbinding

Date & Time

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 6:30pm

Location

Spacecraft

Event Details

Coptic book-binding is the art of handbinding books by sewing and has been used since the second century. Now try your hand at this craft with instructor Kris Westerson. Using the two-needle coptic stitch, each participant makes a 128-page, 3.5 by 7 inches blank book as well as the materials to create another book at home! Spacecraft, 8 Avondale Ave. Thursday, 6:30-9:30pm. $50. (843)284-6253, www.spacecraftstudios.com           

 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 7:30am
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 7:00pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 1:00pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 10:00am

Pages