You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 6:00pm

Location

James Island County Park

Event Details

If you love kayaking but are hesitant of paddling in the ocean, this is the class for you. With this introductory course to the basics of coastal navigation, you’ll gain the confidence and skills necessary to feel at ease knowing where you are and how to get where you want to go. Learn the basics of maps and charts, compasses, aids to navigation, declination/variation, and rules of the nautical road. James Island County Park, 861 Riverland Dr. Tuesday, 6-8pm. $18; $15 Charleston County resident. (843)795-4386, www.ccprc.com

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 7:01pm
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 6:30pm to Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 9:00pm
Friday, January 2, 2015 - 9:00am to Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 9:00am
Friday, January 2, 2015 - 9:00am to Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 9:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS