You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 8:30am

Location

Brittlebank Park

Event Details

During this energetic celebration, teams of 21 race their dragon boats along the Ashley River to the sound of beating drums. Dragon Boat Charleston—a 150-some-member club that seeks to promote physical and mental wellness among cancer survivors and their community—organizes the annual festival, full of colorfully decorated tents, crazy costumes, food and drinks (including a margarita station!), and entertainment such as a performance by the Taiko Charleston drummers. Brittlebank Park, 0 Lockwood Blvd. Saturday, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Free for spectator; donations encouraged. charlestondragonboatfestival.com

Upcoming Events

Friday, September 26, 2014 - 12:00am to Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 11:00am to Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, September 12, 2014 - 12:00am to Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 9:00am
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 10:30am
Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 10:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS