You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 6:00pm

Location

Charleston Library Society

Event Details

Ever wondered how books were first put together? Author and antiquarian book expert Stuart Bennett delivers a fascinating lecture on the history of bookbinding at the Charleston Library Society. Bennett has been an antiquarian book dealer for more than 30 years and has written numerous books on the subject. Come hear firsthand how bookbinding was done in the 18th century. Charleston Library Society, 164 King St. Thursday, 6pm. $15; $10 member. (843)723-9912, www.charlestonlibrarysociety.org

Upcoming Events

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 8:00pm to Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 3:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 5:00pm
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 (All day) to Friday, October 31, 2014 (All day)
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS