You are here

Home

Date & Time

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 6:30pm

Location

The South Carolina Aquarium

Event Details

The Gibbes Museum of Art hosts this cocktail lecture with marine science illustrator Val Kells. A longtime contributor to exhibit art at the South Carolina Aquarium, Kells leads guests on a behind-the-scenes tour, focusing on the value of hand drawings in today’s digital world, and gives a presentation on her illustration process from research to final painting. The South Carolina Aquarium, 100 Aquarium Wharf. Wednesday, 6:30pm. $30; $20 Gibbes Museum member. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, December 26, 2014 - 12:00pm to Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 5:30pm to Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 8:30pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 6:30pm
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 9:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 9:45pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 9:45pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 9:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS