You are here

Home

Date & Time

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 6:30pm

Location

The South Carolina Aquarium

Event Details

The Gibbes Museum of Art hosts this cocktail lecture with marine science illustrator Val Kells. A longtime contributor to exhibit art at the South Carolina Aquarium, Kells leads guests on a behind-the-scenes tour, focusing on the value of hand drawings in today’s digital world, and gives a presentation on her illustration process from research to final painting. The South Carolina Aquarium, 100 Aquarium Wharf. Wednesday, 6:30pm. $30; $20 Gibbes Museum member. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, February 19, 2016 - 6:30pm
Friday, March 11, 2016 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 12, 2016 - 7:00pm to Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 7:00pm
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 15, 2016 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 7:30pm

Pages

TWEETS