You are here

Home

Date & Time

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 6:30pm

Location

The South Carolina Aquarium

Event Details

The Gibbes Museum of Art hosts this cocktail lecture with marine science illustrator Val Kells. A longtime contributor to exhibit art at the South Carolina Aquarium, Kells leads guests on a behind-the-scenes tour, focusing on the value of hand drawings in today’s digital world, and gives a presentation on her illustration process from research to final painting. The South Carolina Aquarium, 100 Aquarium Wharf. Wednesday, 6:30pm. $30; $20 Gibbes Museum member. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 11:00pm
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 10:30am
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 10:00am to Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 1:00pm
Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 1:30pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 11:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS