You are here

Home
Art of the Sea: Illustrious Fishes with Val Kells

Date & Time

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 6:30pm

Location

The South Carolina Aquarium

Event Details

The Gibbes Museum of Art hosts this cocktail lecture with marine science illustrator Val Kells. A longtime contributor to exhibit art at the South Carolina Aquarium, Kells leads guests on a behind-the-scenes tour, focusing on the value of hand drawings in today’s digital world, and gives a presentation on her illustration process from research to final painting. The South Carolina Aquarium, 100 Aquarium Wharf. Wednesday, 6:30pm. $30; $20 Gibbes Museum member. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 -
5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 3:00pm to Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 8:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 8:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 5:30pm
Saturday, August 27, 2016 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, August 7, 2016 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 8:00pm to Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 3:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 7:05pm to Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 7:05pm

Pages