You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 10:00am

Location

Event Details

Make your way to the stableyards at Middleton Place to watch the plantation’s Gulf Coast sheep receive their annual shearing in a historical demonstration using traditional steel blade shears. Reenactors stand by to answer any questions about the breed, as well as shearing and wool processing. Middleton Place, 4300 Ashley River Rd. Saturday, 10am-3pm. $28; $13 student; $8 ages six-13; free for child under six. (843)566-6020, www.middletonplace.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, August 1, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 8:30pm
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 10:00am to Friday, August 22, 2014 - 2:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS