You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 10:00am

Location

Event Details

Make your way to the stableyards at Middleton Place to watch the plantation’s Gulf Coast sheep receive their annual shearing in a historical demonstration using traditional steel blade shears. Reenactors stand by to answer any questions about the breed, as well as shearing and wool processing. Middleton Place, 4300 Ashley River Rd. Saturday, 10am-3pm. $28; $13 student; $8 ages six-13; free for child under six. (843)566-6020, www.middletonplace.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 11:00am
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 2, 2014 - 3:00pm
Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 5:30pm to Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 11:59pm
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 12:00am to Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 7:00pm to Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 7:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS