You are here

Home

Location

Charleston Library Society

Event Details

December 12
Hear South Carolina native and 2011 National Book Award winning author Nikki Finney, joined by fellow writers, give poetry and prose readings inspired by the work of celebrated Lowcountry painter Jonathan Green. With vibrant colors and illuminating depictions of Southern culture, Green’s paintings of coastal Carolina’s Gullah community have made an impact on the art world. The NAACP Image Award-winning painter will be on hand at the event, co-hosted by the Poetry Society of South Carolina, to join the fellow artists in discussing his works. Charleston Library Society, 164 King St. Thursday, 7pm. $15. (843)723-9912, www.charlestonlibrarysociety.net

 

Upcoming Events

Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, November 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 5:45pm to Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 5:45pm
Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 8:00am
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 6:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS