You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, August 29, 2014 - 12:00pm to Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 8:30pm
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 1:00pm
Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, August 22, 2014 (All day)
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 11:00am to Monday, October 6, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 7:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS