You are here

Home
“Witness to History: Civil Rights Era Photographs by James Karales”

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 10:00am
Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 12:00pm to Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 10:00am to Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 11:00am to Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - 6:00pm
Friday, May 27, 2016 - 8:00am to Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 8:00am
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 8:30pm
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 1:00pm
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 6:00pm

Pages