You are here

Home
“Witness to History: Civil Rights Era Photographs by James Karales”

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 1:30pm to Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:00am
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 9:00am
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 10:30am
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:30am
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:00am
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:00am to Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 7:00am

Pages