You are here

Home
“Witness to History: Civil Rights Era Photographs by James Karales”

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, June 17, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 3:00pm
Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 11:00am to Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 11:00am
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 10:00am to Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 11:00am
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 11:00am to Friday, July 22, 2016 - 11:00am
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 11:00am to Friday, June 17, 2016 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 4:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 9:00am

Pages