You are here

Home
“Witness to History: Civil Rights Era Photographs by James Karales”

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 7:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 6:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 6:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 11:00am

Pages