You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, August 7, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 10:00am
Friday, August 7, 2015 - 5:00pm to Friday, August 28, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 9:00am
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 11:00am to Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, August 28, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 7:00pm
Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 6:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS