You are here

Home
“Witness to History: Civil Rights Era Photographs by James Karales”

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 5:00pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 10:00am to Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:00am
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 11:00am to Friday, May 19, 2017 - 11:00am
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 10:30am
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 1:00pm
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 6:30pm to Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 9:30am
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 6:00pm

Pages