You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

Take an emotional look back at the Civil Rights movement through 40 images captured by James Karales, a photojournalist for Look magazine who took some of the era’s most iconic images. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Sunday, 1-5 p.m. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for member/child under six. (843) 722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, July 4, 2015 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, July 17, 2015 - 4:00pm
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, July 24, 2015 - 4:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2015 - 9:30am to Friday, July 17, 2015 - 2:30pm
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 9:30am to Friday, July 24, 2015 - 2:30pm
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 1:00pm to Friday, July 24, 2015 - 4:00pm
Friday, July 17, 2015 - 7:30am to Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 3:00pm
Monday, July 27, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, July 31, 2015 - 12:00pm
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 1:00pm to 10:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS