You are here

Home

Date & Time

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 (All day)

Location

Charleston Library Society

Event Details

Each month, The Charleston Library Society invites guests to “stop, eat, and listen” to a lunchtime speaker. For this installment, classical pianist Timothy Birendra Marthand speaks on “Bringing Handel to Hyderabad: a new home for western classical music in India.” Born in Hyderabad, Marthand, the distinguished musician feels he should bring back to his country the rich tradition of western classical music while increasing awareness and appreciation of it. Charleston Library Society, 164 King St. $25; $20 member. (843)723-9912, www.wideanglelunches.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 11:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, February 16, 2015 - 1:00pm to Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 7:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS