You are here

Home

Date & Time

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 (All day)

Location

Charleston Library Society

Event Details

Each month, The Charleston Library Society invites guests to “stop, eat, and listen” to a lunchtime speaker. For this installment, classical pianist Timothy Birendra Marthand speaks on “Bringing Handel to Hyderabad: a new home for western classical music in India.” Born in Hyderabad, Marthand, the distinguished musician feels he should bring back to his country the rich tradition of western classical music while increasing awareness and appreciation of it. Charleston Library Society, 164 King St. $25; $20 member. (843)723-9912, www.wideanglelunches.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 1:00pm
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 11:00am to Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 5:00pm
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 5:45pm to Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 5:45pm
Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 8:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS