You are here

Home
Whirling Dervishes of Rumi

Date & Time

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Location

Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St.

Event Details

The Sufi group, The Whirling Dervishes, have traveled from their native Turkey and are in Charleston for one night only, for a performance of live music and spiritual dance. The performance sybolizes the values held most important to this order, including the universal values of love and service. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Wednesday, 7pm. $25; $15 student. (843)801-1483, www.charlestonmusichall.com

Upcoming Events

Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 9:00am to Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 7:00pm to Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 -
5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 3:00pm to Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 8:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 8:00pm

Pages