You are here

Home
Whirling Dervishes of Rumi

Date & Time

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Location

Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St.

Event Details

The Sufi group, The Whirling Dervishes, have traveled from their native Turkey and are in Charleston for one night only, for a performance of live music and spiritual dance. The performance sybolizes the values held most important to this order, including the universal values of love and service. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Wednesday, 7pm. $25; $15 student. (843)801-1483, www.charlestonmusichall.com

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 12:00pm to 7:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 10:00am
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, June 17, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm

Pages