You are here

Home
Whirling Dervishes of Rumi

Date & Time

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Location

Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St.

Event Details

The Sufi group, The Whirling Dervishes, have traveled from their native Turkey and are in Charleston for one night only, for a performance of live music and spiritual dance. The performance sybolizes the values held most important to this order, including the universal values of love and service. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Wednesday, 7pm. $25; $15 student. (843)801-1483, www.charlestonmusichall.com

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 9:30pm
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 8:00pm to Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 7:30pm to Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 10:00am
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 8:00pm
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 22, 2016 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 12:00pm

Pages