You are here

Home

Date & Time

Monday, April 1, 2013 (All day) to Tuesday, April 30, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

 

Can a pot, painting, or building be unfinished and irregular and yet…perfectly beautiful? In the Zen tradition, integrity to nature—with all its irregularities and impermanence—is the criteria for authentic creation. It’s also the theme of the Charleston Craft’s Gallery’s latest exhibition. Local craft artists present works like stoneware teapots and porcelain vases, handmade jackets and precious metal jewelry, all bearing the influence of this east Asian technique and aesthetic. Charleston Crafts Cooperative Gallery, 161 Church St. Free. Daily, 10am-6pm. (843)723-2938, www.charlestoncrafts.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 8:30am
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 10:00am to Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 6:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS