You are here

Home
“Wabi Sabi: Imperfectly Perfect, Asian Spice in American Art”

Date & Time

Monday, April 1, 2013 (All day) to Tuesday, April 30, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

 

Can a pot, painting, or building be unfinished and irregular and yet…perfectly beautiful? In the Zen tradition, integrity to nature—with all its irregularities and impermanence—is the criteria for authentic creation. It’s also the theme of the Charleston Craft’s Gallery’s latest exhibition. Local craft artists present works like stoneware teapots and porcelain vases, handmade jackets and precious metal jewelry, all bearing the influence of this east Asian technique and aesthetic. Charleston Crafts Cooperative Gallery, 161 Church St. Free. Daily, 10am-6pm. (843)723-2938, www.charlestoncrafts.org

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 11:30am
Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 9:00am
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 1:00pm to Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 7:30am
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 5:00pm to Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 8:30pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00am
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 9:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 5:00pm

Pages