You are here

Home
Steel Magnolias

Date & Time

Friday, March 1, 2013 (All day) to Saturday, March 9, 2013 (All day)

Location

Charleston Acting Studio

Event Details

If “pink is your signature color,” then you’ll fit right in with Ouiser, Truvy, Clairee, and the rest of the cast in the theatrical adaptation of this classic Southern tale. Set in Chinquapin Parish, Louisiana, Steel Magnolias tells the story of six women who socialize in a beauty parlor, and how they cope with the hands they’ve been dealt. Sheri Grace Wenger directs the Midtown Productions cast in this play you’re sure to enjoy about family and small town ties. Charleston Acting Studio, 915 Folly Rd. Thursday-Saturday, 8pm; Sunday, 3pm. $20; $18 senior; $16 student. (843)795-2223, www.midtownproductions.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 7:00pm to Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 2:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 -
5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 3:00pm to Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 8:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, August 27, 2016 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm

Pages