You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, May 24, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

This exhibit, sponored by David and Carol Rawle, contains a series of brilliantly hued watercolors by Stephen Mueller and Carl Palazzolo. Every year for more than two decades, these two painters visited Charleston during the Spoleto Festival and created new pieces inspired by the Holy City. On May 24 at 2:30 p.m., meet Palazzolo at the Gibbes Museum for an artist talk, then return on the 31 for an Art of Healing program with Dr. Jeb Hallett from Roper Hospital, Rawle, Dr. Joseph John Jr. from MUSC, and Palazzolo at 6pm. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 (All day) to Friday, October 31, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:00pm
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 11:00am
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS