You are here

Home
“Spoleto Watercolors”

Date & Time

Friday, May 24, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

This exhibit, sponored by David and Carol Rawle, contains a series of brilliantly hued watercolors by Stephen Mueller and Carl Palazzolo. Every year for more than two decades, these two painters visited Charleston during the Spoleto Festival and created new pieces inspired by the Holy City. On May 24 at 2:30 p.m., meet Palazzolo at the Gibbes Museum for an artist talk, then return on the 31 for an Art of Healing program with Dr. Jeb Hallett from Roper Hospital, Rawle, Dr. Joseph John Jr. from MUSC, and Palazzolo at 6pm. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 9:00am to Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 9:00am
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 12:00pm to Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 1:00am
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 5:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 5:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 5:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 5:00pm

Pages