You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm

Event Details

Every Saturday from 12:00 - 4:00 p.m, spring through fall, the winery will serve up a different local food vendor and musical group to entertain locals and visitors. There is no admission fee but patrons are encouraged to bring their cash and credit for a wide variety of libations and food options. 

The second installment of the 2013 Sippin’ Saturdays kicks off Saturday, April 6 with live music from Sweet T n' A and delicious food from Stono Cafe at Irvin~House Vineyards on Wadmalaw Island. Bring your lawn chairs and blankets to picnic under the oaks and relish in the Lowcountry beauty. The famous Irvin~House Vineyards Wine-a-Ritas will be served on the patio and Irvin~House Vineyards wine may be purchased by the glass or bottle and enjoyed outside. Tastings in the Firefly Vodka distillery and Irvin~House Vineyard winery are only $6.00 to taste 6 of 24 flavors of Firefly Spirits and $4.00 to taste 5 wines. Patrons will receive complimentary glasses during both tastings. 

Pets are allowed but must be leashed, and no coolers please. 

559-6867 

For more about Irvin~House Vineyards, visit www.charlestonwine.com

Upcoming Events

Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 6:30am
Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 10:00am
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 9:00pm
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, August 1, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 6:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS