You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, July 8, 2011 - 4:30pm to Sunday, July 10, 2011 - 7:00pm

Location

Locations & times vary

Event Details

This weekend, some of the Lowcountry’s top stand-up paddleboarders are racing for points to help them qualify for national finals. Join the competition or just take advantage of all the excitement, beginning with Friday’s free SUP demos from 4:30 to 7 p.m. at Station 30 on Sullivan’s Island. The evening heats up with a pre-race party at Red’s, but by 9 a.m. Saturday, SUPers will be lined up on the creek for the big race. Cheer on your favorites, then toast their success at the post-race party and awards ceremony. Catch another all-ages SUP demo and instruction session on Sunday and start the week knowing you helped raise funds for the nonprofit Wounded Warrior Project. Locations & times vary. Race: $50 Elite Class, $25 Recreational Class; free for spectator; parties: $10 each. (843)884-9098, www.shemcreeksupshootout.blogspot.com

Upcoming Events

Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 8:00am
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 12:00pm to Friday, December 5, 2014 - 1:00pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 10:00am to Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 8:00pm to Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 5:00pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 8:00pm
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 7:30pm to Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - 7:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS