You are here

Home
Save the Light Oyster Roast

Date & Time

Sunday, January 6, 2013 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm

Location

Bowens Island Restaurant

Event Details

Save the date, and save the light—the Morris Island Lighthouse, that is! For more than a decade, this exceptional piece of Charleston’s architectural history has been protected by a local grassroots, nonprofit organization. Support the effort to prevent this landmark from being lost to the sea at this annual oyster roast, day of live music, and raffle. Bowens Island Restaurant, 1870 Bowens Island Rd. Sunday, 2-5pm. $25. (843)633-0099, www.savethelight.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 2:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 10:00am to Friday, March 24, 2017 - 10:00am
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 3:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 8:00pm to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 8:00pm to Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 7:30pm to Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 7:30pm

Pages