You are here

Home
Save the Light Oyster Roast

Date & Time

Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Location

Bowens Island Restaurant

Event Details

Save the date, and save the light—the Morris Island Lighthouse, that is! For more than a decade, this exceptional piece of Charleston’s architectural history has been protected by a local grassroots, nonprofit organization. Support the effort to prevent this landmark from being lost to the sea at this annual oyster roast, day of live music, and raffle. Bowens Island Restaurant, 1870 Bowens Island Rd. Sunday, 2-5pm. $25. (843)633-0099, www.savethelight.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 12:00pm to 7:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 10:00am
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, June 17, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm

Pages