You are here

Home

Date & Time

Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Location

Bowens Island Restaurant

Event Details

Save the date, and save the light—the Morris Island Lighthouse, that is! For more than a decade, this exceptional piece of Charleston’s architectural history has been protected by a local grassroots, nonprofit organization. Support the effort to prevent this landmark from being lost to the sea at this annual oyster roast, day of live music, and raffle. Bowens Island Restaurant, 1870 Bowens Island Rd. Sunday, 2-5pm. $25. (843)633-0099, www.savethelight.org
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 9:00am to Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 11:30am to Friday, May 2, 2014 - 11:30am
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 7:00am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 1:00pm to Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 6:30pm
Saturday, April 19, 2014 (All day) to Sunday, April 20, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 6:45pm
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 8:00am to Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 8:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS