You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, February 9, 2013 (All day)

Location

Folly Beach Pier

Event Details

The current Morris Island Lighthouse, constructed in 1876, was a beacon to sailors for decades until the early 20th century. Today, Save the Light, Inc. works to stabilize, maintain, and restore this iconic structure to avoid it being lost to the sea. Lend a hand and get a workout in the process during this half-marathon and 5K run. Folly Beach Pier, 101 East Arctic Ave., Folly Beach. Saturday, 8:30am. $40 half marathon; $27 5K. (843)633-0099, www.savethelight.org

Upcoming Events

Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 8:00pm to Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 3:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 5:00pm
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 (All day) to Friday, October 31, 2014 (All day)

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS