You are here

Russian Masters: Rachmaninoff & Tchaikovsky

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 - 7:30pm to Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 7:30pm


Sottile Theatre

Event Details

During this Masterworks Series installment, conductor JoAnn Falletta leads a Charleston Symphony Orchestra tribute to two classical Russian composers. The event features Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 and selections from Swan Lake, as well as Piano Concerto No. 2 by Sergei Rachmaninoff. Guest performers include CSO Young Musicians and winners of the Share the Stage contest—to be announced during the occasion—along with award-winning College of Charleston pianist Micah McLaurin, an acclaimed School of the Arts student. Sottile Theatre, College of Charleston, 44 George St. Friday & Saturday, 7:30pm. $75-$25; $20 student. (843)723-7528,