You are here

Home
Porgy & Bess

Date & Time

Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Written by George Gershwin, the tragic and timeless tale of Porgy and Bess is taken out of Catfish Row and reimagined by the Charleston Jazz Orchestra. The score is not accompanied by a play, but is instead meant to be experienced just in song. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Saturday, 7-8:30pm & 10-11:30pm. $40-$30; $35-$25 student/senior; $10 under 18; free for child under six. (843)641-0011, www.jazzartistsofcharleston.org

Upcoming Events

Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 3:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 8:00pm to Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 5:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 9:00am

Pages