You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Written by George Gershwin, the tragic and timeless tale of Porgy and Bess is taken out of Catfish Row and reimagined by the Charleston Jazz Orchestra. The score is not accompanied by a play, but is instead meant to be experienced just in song. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Saturday, 7-8:30pm & 10-11:30pm. $40-$30; $35-$25 student/senior; $10 under 18; free for child under six. (843)641-0011, www.jazzartistsofcharleston.org

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 8:00pm to Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 9:00am to Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 12:30pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 6:30pm to Friday, December 12, 2014 - 8:30pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 3:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS