You are here

Home
Porgy & Bess

Date & Time

Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Written by George Gershwin, the tragic and timeless tale of Porgy and Bess is taken out of Catfish Row and reimagined by the Charleston Jazz Orchestra. The score is not accompanied by a play, but is instead meant to be experienced just in song. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Saturday, 7-8:30pm & 10-11:30pm. $40-$30; $35-$25 student/senior; $10 under 18; free for child under six. (843)641-0011, www.jazzartistsofcharleston.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, August 5, 2016 - 5:00pm to Friday, August 26, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 2:30pm
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 2:30pm
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 5:00pm to Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:45pm
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:30am

Pages