You are here

Home
Porgy & Bess

Date & Time

Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Written by George Gershwin, the tragic and timeless tale of Porgy and Bess is taken out of Catfish Row and reimagined by the Charleston Jazz Orchestra. The score is not accompanied by a play, but is instead meant to be experienced just in song. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Saturday, 7-8:30pm & 10-11:30pm. $40-$30; $35-$25 student/senior; $10 under 18; free for child under six. (843)641-0011, www.jazzartistsofcharleston.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 3:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 5:00pm
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:00pm
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 6:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 10:00am

Pages