You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Written by George Gershwin, the tragic and timeless tale of Porgy and Bess is taken out of Catfish Row and reimagined by the Charleston Jazz Orchestra. The score is not accompanied by a play, but is instead meant to be experienced just in song. Charleston Music Hall, 37 John St. Saturday, 7-8:30pm & 10-11:30pm. $40-$30; $35-$25 student/senior; $10 under 18; free for child under six. (843)641-0011, www.jazzartistsofcharleston.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, September 25, 2015 - 12:00pm to Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 8:00am to Monday, November 30, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 4:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 7:00pm to Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 1:30pm
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 8:00pm to Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 8:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS