You are here

Home
“People’s Choice”

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Friday, May 12, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 1:00pm
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 6:30pm to Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 9:30am
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 7:00am
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 7:00pm

Pages