You are here

Home
“People’s Choice”

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 10:00am
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 3:05pm to Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 3:05pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 10:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:00pm
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 6:00pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:30am
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 8:30am to Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 9:00am

Pages