You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 10:00am to Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 3:00pm
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 5:00am
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 8:00pm to Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 6:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 9:00am
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 10:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS