You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 9:00am
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 6:00pm to Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 6:00am
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 12:00pm to Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 8:30pm
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 1:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS