You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 7:00pm
Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 2:59pm to Monday, January 19, 2015 - 7:00pm
Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 2:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 - 8:30am to Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 8:30am
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 12:00pm to Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, January 23, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, January 23, 2015 - 11:00am
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 8:15am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS