You are here

Home
“People’s Choice”

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 13, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 12:00pm
Monday, May 30, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, June 5, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 4:00pm
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 6:30pm to Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 6:30pm

Pages