You are here

Home
“People’s Choice”

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 7:00pm to Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 9:30pm
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 9:00am
Sunday, September 18, 2016 -
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 -
4:30pm to 6:00pm
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 -
11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 -
11:00am to 2:00pm

Pages