You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Chosen from more than 140 compositions in the museum’s permanent collection, this array of fine art is as varied as the voters. With voting open to the public and available online during March and April, this Gibbes exhibit features the favorite pieces of the people of Charleston, such as Iron Man by Mary White and The Green Fan Girl (Girl of Toledo, Spain) by Robert Henri. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, www.gibbesmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 6:00am
Friday, May 29, 2015 - 8:00am
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, July 3, 2015 - 5:30pm
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 8:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, June 1, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, June 19, 2015 - 5:00pm
Monday, June 1, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 12:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 5:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS