You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, February 3, 2012 - 8:00pm

Location

Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St., Charleston, SC

Event Details

For one night only, see this indie film as part of the Southern Circuit: Tour of Independent Filmmakers. Shot on location in New York City, the movie takes Jerome Robbins’ 1958 “ballet in sneakers” and re-imagines it for a new generation in this feature-length scripted adaptation. Meet director Ellen Bar after the screening as she discusses her own career as a corps member of the New York City Ballet. Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St. Friday, 8pm. Free. (843)953-4422, www.halsey.cofc.edu
 

Upcoming Events

Friday, April 24, 2015 - 10:00am to Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, November 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 8:00pm to Monday, April 20, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 7:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS