You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, February 3, 2012 - 8:00pm

Location

Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St., Charleston, SC

Event Details

For one night only, see this indie film as part of the Southern Circuit: Tour of Independent Filmmakers. Shot on location in New York City, the movie takes Jerome Robbins’ 1958 “ballet in sneakers” and re-imagines it for a new generation in this feature-length scripted adaptation. Meet director Ellen Bar after the screening as she discusses her own career as a corps member of the New York City Ballet. Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St. Friday, 8pm. Free. (843)953-4422, www.halsey.cofc.edu
 

Upcoming Events

Monday, February 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 8:15am
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 5:00pm to Friday, March 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 11:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 3:00pm

Pages


Recent Comments
TWEETS