You are here

Home
NY Export: Opus Jazz

Date & Time

Friday, February 3, 2012 - 8:00pm

Location

Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St., Charleston, SC

Event Details

For one night only, see this indie film as part of the Southern Circuit: Tour of Independent Filmmakers. Shot on location in New York City, the movie takes Jerome Robbins’ 1958 “ballet in sneakers” and re-imagines it for a new generation in this feature-length scripted adaptation. Meet director Ellen Bar after the screening as she discusses her own career as a corps member of the New York City Ballet. Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St. Friday, 8pm. Free. (843)953-4422, www.halsey.cofc.edu
 

Upcoming Events

Monday, June 13, 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, June 17, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 6:00pm to Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 5:00pm
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, May 27, 2016 - 8:00am to Monday, May 30, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, May 27, 2016 - 11:00am to Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 1:00pm
Friday, May 27, 2016 - 5:00pm

Pages