You are here

Home
NY Export: Opus Jazz

Date & Time

Friday, February 3, 2012 - 8:00pm

Location

Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St., Charleston, SC

Event Details

For one night only, see this indie film as part of the Southern Circuit: Tour of Independent Filmmakers. Shot on location in New York City, the movie takes Jerome Robbins’ 1958 “ballet in sneakers” and re-imagines it for a new generation in this feature-length scripted adaptation. Meet director Ellen Bar after the screening as she discusses her own career as a corps member of the New York City Ballet. Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St. Friday, 8pm. Free. (843)953-4422, www.halsey.cofc.edu
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 12:00pm to 7:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 10:00am
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, June 17, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm

Pages