You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, February 3, 2012 - 8:00pm

Location

Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St., Charleston, SC

Event Details

For one night only, see this indie film as part of the Southern Circuit: Tour of Independent Filmmakers. Shot on location in New York City, the movie takes Jerome Robbins’ 1958 “ballet in sneakers” and re-imagines it for a new generation in this feature-length scripted adaptation. Meet director Ellen Bar after the screening as she discusses her own career as a corps member of the New York City Ballet. Recital Hall, Simmons Center for the Arts, College of Charleston, 54 St. Philip St. Friday, 8pm. Free. (843)953-4422, www.halsey.cofc.edu
 

Upcoming Events

Friday, February 19, 2016 - 6:30pm
Friday, March 11, 2016 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 10:00pm
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 15, 2016 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, February 19, 2016 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 3:00pm
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 7:30pm to Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 26, 2016 - 7:30pm to Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 7:00pm

Pages

TWEETS