You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, March 12, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Location

Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St.

Event Details

Heather St.Aubin-Stout's narrative describes not only the psychologically- and physically-tiring “job” of having cancer, the disruption in an entire family’s life, and the debilitating effects of biopsies, surgeries, and chemo-but also the personal and interpersonal details of the support on her journey. She juxtaposes the support of her friends and family members via email letters while describing the details of three long and tiring years of her life. Her journey with others along for support is also contrasted with her mother’s journey as the latter suffered, and eventually died, from the same cancer. St.Aubin-Stout’s abiding faith, general optimism, and desire to tell the story of her journey is emotionally-wrenching, but unbelievably uplifting. Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St. Saturday, 2-4pm. www.notmymothersjourney.com

Upcoming Events

Friday, December 26, 2014 - 12:00pm to Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 9:00am
Friday, November 28, 2014 - 10:00am to Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 4:00pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 5:30pm to Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 8:30pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 6:30pm
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 9:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 9:45pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS