You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, March 12, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Location

Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St.

Event Details

Heather St.Aubin-Stout's narrative describes not only the psychologically- and physically-tiring “job” of having cancer, the disruption in an entire family’s life, and the debilitating effects of biopsies, surgeries, and chemo-but also the personal and interpersonal details of the support on her journey. She juxtaposes the support of her friends and family members via email letters while describing the details of three long and tiring years of her life. Her journey with others along for support is also contrasted with her mother’s journey as the latter suffered, and eventually died, from the same cancer. St.Aubin-Stout’s abiding faith, general optimism, and desire to tell the story of her journey is emotionally-wrenching, but unbelievably uplifting. Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St. Saturday, 2-4pm. www.notmymothersjourney.com

Upcoming Events

Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 7:00am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 27, 2014 - 11:00am
Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 11:00am
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 11:00am
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 8:30pm
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 8:30pm
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 8:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS