You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, March 12, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Location

Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St.

Event Details

Heather St.Aubin-Stout's narrative describes not only the psychologically- and physically-tiring “job” of having cancer, the disruption in an entire family’s life, and the debilitating effects of biopsies, surgeries, and chemo-but also the personal and interpersonal details of the support on her journey. She juxtaposes the support of her friends and family members via email letters while describing the details of three long and tiring years of her life. Her journey with others along for support is also contrasted with her mother’s journey as the latter suffered, and eventually died, from the same cancer. St.Aubin-Stout’s abiding faith, general optimism, and desire to tell the story of her journey is emotionally-wrenching, but unbelievably uplifting. Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St. Saturday, 2-4pm. www.notmymothersjourney.com

Upcoming Events

Friday, April 24, 2015 - 10:00am to Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, November 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 8:00pm to Monday, April 20, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 12:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS