You are here


Date & Time

Saturday, March 12, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm


Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St.

Event Details

Heather St.Aubin-Stout's narrative describes not only the psychologically- and physically-tiring “job” of having cancer, the disruption in an entire family’s life, and the debilitating effects of biopsies, surgeries, and chemo-but also the personal and interpersonal details of the support on her journey. She juxtaposes the support of her friends and family members via email letters while describing the details of three long and tiring years of her life. Her journey with others along for support is also contrasted with her mother’s journey as the latter suffered, and eventually died, from the same cancer. St.Aubin-Stout’s abiding faith, general optimism, and desire to tell the story of her journey is emotionally-wrenching, but unbelievably uplifting. Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St. Saturday, 2-4pm.

Upcoming Events

Friday, November 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 9:30pm
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 10:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 9:00pm
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 8:00am to Monday, November 30, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 4:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 7:00pm


Recent Comments