You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 12:00pm to Sunday, October 28, 2012 - 5:00pm

Location

City Gallery at Waterfront Park

Event Details

Enslaved Africans brought some of the first tales of mermaids and merwomen to America. Many pinpoint 1670 as the year that these stories arrived in the Lowcountry, told by the area’s first three black slaves. Revel in the mysteries of these African water divinities in a unique exhibition of hand-crafted quilts and dolls. City Gallery at Waterfront Park, 34 Prioleau St. Tuesday-Friday, 10am-6pm; Saturday & Sunday, noon-5pm. Free. (843)958-6484, www.citygalleryatwaterfrontpark.com

Upcoming Events

Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 3:00pm
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, February 20, 2015 - 8:00pm
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 11:45am
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 10:00am to Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 5:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 8:30am to Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 4:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS