You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 10:00am to Friday, October 19, 2012 - 6:00pm

Location

City Gallery at Waterfront Park

Event Details

Enslaved Africans brought some of the first tales of mermaids and merwomen to America. Many pinpoint 1670 as the year that these stories arrived in the Lowcountry, told by the area’s first three black slaves. Revel in the mysteries of these African water divinities in a unique exhibition of hand-crafted quilts and dolls. City Gallery at Waterfront Park, 34 Prioleau St. Tuesday-Friday, 10am-6pm; Saturday & Sunday, noon-5pm. Free. (843)958-6484, www.citygalleryatwaterfrontpark.com

Upcoming Events

Monday, March 9, 2015 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 7:00pm
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 8:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS