You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 7:00pm

Location

Saint Theresa Catholic Church, 11001 Dorchester Rd., Summerville

Event Details

What better time to listen to Handel’s oratorio Messiah, a work long associated with good will and charity, than the season of giving? Conductor Steven Fox leads the Charleston Symphony Orchestra in performances in downtown Charleston, Summerville, and Mount Pleasant. Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St., Tuesday, 7:30pm; Saint Theresa Catholic Church, 11001 Dorchester Rd., Summerville, Thursday, 7pm; Saint Benedict Catholic Church, 950 Darrell Creek, Mount Pleasant, Friday, 7:30pm. $30 downtown performance; $25 Summerville & Mount Pleasant; $10 student. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com
 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 9:00am
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 9:00am to Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 5:00pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 5:00pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 3:00pm
Sunday, December 21, 2014 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 9:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 9:00am
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 10:00am to Tuesday, December 30, 2014 - 10:00am
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 5:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS