You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St.

Event Details

What better time to listen to Handel’s oratorio Messiah, a work long associated with good will and charity, than the season of giving? Conductor Steven Fox leads the Charleston Symphony Orchestra in performances in downtown Charleston, Summerville, and Mount Pleasant. Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St., Tuesday, 7:30pm; Saint Theresa Catholic Church, 11001 Dorchester Rd., Summerville, Thursday, 7pm; Saint Benedict Catholic Church, 950 Darrell Creek, Mount Pleasant, Friday, 7:30pm. $30 downtown performance; $25 Summerville & Mount Pleasant; $10 student. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 8:00pm to Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 6:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 9:00am
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 10:00am
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 11:30am
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 9:00am
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 7:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS