You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St.

Event Details

What better time to listen to Handel’s oratorio Messiah, a work long associated with good will and charity, than the season of giving? Conductor Steven Fox leads the Charleston Symphony Orchestra in performances in downtown Charleston, Summerville, and Mount Pleasant. Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St., Tuesday, 7:30pm; Saint Theresa Catholic Church, 11001 Dorchester Rd., Summerville, Thursday, 7pm; Saint Benedict Catholic Church, 950 Darrell Creek, Mount Pleasant, Friday, 7:30pm. $30 downtown performance; $25 Summerville & Mount Pleasant; $10 student. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com
 

Upcoming Events

Friday, May 1, 2015 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 8:00pm
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Friday, May 15, 2015 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 8:00pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 9:00pm
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 11:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS