You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St.

Event Details

What better time to listen to Handel’s oratorio Messiah, a work long associated with good will and charity, than the season of giving? Conductor Steven Fox leads the Charleston Symphony Orchestra in performances in downtown Charleston, Summerville, and Mount Pleasant. Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St., Tuesday, 7:30pm; Saint Theresa Catholic Church, 11001 Dorchester Rd., Summerville, Thursday, 7pm; Saint Benedict Catholic Church, 950 Darrell Creek, Mount Pleasant, Friday, 7:30pm. $30 downtown performance; $25 Summerville & Mount Pleasant; $10 student. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 9:00am to Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 5:00pm
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 6:00pm
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 6:00pm
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 10:00am
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 6:30pm
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 5:00pm
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 11:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS