You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St.

Event Details

What better time to listen to Handel’s oratorio Messiah, a work long associated with good will and charity, than the season of giving? Conductor Steven Fox leads the Charleston Symphony Orchestra in performances in downtown Charleston, Summerville, and Mount Pleasant. Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, 120 Broad St., Tuesday, 7:30pm; Saint Theresa Catholic Church, 11001 Dorchester Rd., Summerville, Thursday, 7pm; Saint Benedict Catholic Church, 950 Darrell Creek, Mount Pleasant, Friday, 7:30pm. $30 downtown performance; $25 Summerville & Mount Pleasant; $10 student. (843)723-7528, www.charlestonsymphony.com
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 9:00am
Friday, April 3, 2015 - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 6:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 8:00am
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 9:00am
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 9:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS