You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, May 16, 2013 (All day) to Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

By 1730, Charleston was exporting 20 million pounds of rice annually. Now, Middleton Place offers guests a chance to lend a hand in the process of planting the former cash crop. Led by a costumed interpreter, participants hear tales of Lowcountry plantations and how Carolina Gold rice was cultivated, making Charleston one of the wealthiest states during the 18th and 19th centuries. Middleton Place, 4300 Ashley River Rd. Thursday-Saturday, 10am-noon. $28-$10; free for child under five. (843)556-6020, www.middletonplace.org

Upcoming Events

Monday, February 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 8:15am
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 5:00pm to Friday, March 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 11:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 3:00pm

Pages


Recent Comments
TWEETS