You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, May 16, 2013 (All day) to Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

By 1730, Charleston was exporting 20 million pounds of rice annually. Now, Middleton Place offers guests a chance to lend a hand in the process of planting the former cash crop. Led by a costumed interpreter, participants hear tales of Lowcountry plantations and how Carolina Gold rice was cultivated, making Charleston one of the wealthiest states during the 18th and 19th centuries. Middleton Place, 4300 Ashley River Rd. Thursday-Saturday, 10am-noon. $28-$10; free for child under five. (843)556-6020, www.middletonplace.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, April 24, 2015 - 10:00am to Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 11:00am
Friday, November 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 8:00pm to Monday, April 20, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 7:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS