You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, May 16, 2013 (All day) to Saturday, May 18, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

By 1730, Charleston was exporting 20 million pounds of rice annually. Now, Middleton Place offers guests a chance to lend a hand in the process of planting the former cash crop. Led by a costumed interpreter, participants hear tales of Lowcountry plantations and how Carolina Gold rice was cultivated, making Charleston one of the wealthiest states during the 18th and 19th centuries. Middleton Place, 4300 Ashley River Rd. Thursday-Saturday, 10am-noon. $28-$10; free for child under five. (843)556-6020, www.middletonplace.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, November 13, 2015 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 8:30pm
Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 9:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS