You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Event Details

Would you like a little more sweet tea? Learn about the reemergence of sorghum as a sweetening agent, and what it will mean for the local food economy and your household in a lecture by David Shields, food writer and historian at Growfood Carolina’s Fall Food Series to benefit the Coastal Conservation League. The Charleston Library Society, 164 King Street. Tuesday, 6-8pm. Free for Quality of Life (QOL) Members, $15 for non-members. (843)725.2062, www.coastalconservationleague.org.

 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 2:00pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 6:00pm to Sunday, December 21, 2014 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 9:30pm
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 7:00pm to Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 3:00pm to Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 7:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS