You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, September 1, 2012 (All day) to Wednesday, October 31, 2012 (All day)

Location

ARTworks, 2127 Boundary St., Beaufort

Event Details

The Fourth of July shouldn't be the only patriotic time of the year. With election season quickly approaching, our American pride is in full swing. Embrace your patriotic side at this two-month show of Candace Lovely's original paintings of prized American images, such as monuments, fireworks, one President and two First Ladies. Lovely most recently won the 2012 Prestigious American Women in the Arts Recognition Award of the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution. Meet the successful and talented artist at the opening reception on September 7th from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. ARTworks, 2127 Boundary St., Beaufort. Tuesday-Friday, 11am-6pm; Saturday, noon-4pm. Free. (843)379-ARTS, www.beaufortcountyarts.com

Upcoming Events

Friday, July 10, 2015 - 11:00am to Friday, July 24, 2015 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 7:00pm
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 8:00am
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, July 17, 2015 - 4:00pm
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, July 24, 2015 - 4:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2015 - 9:30am to Friday, July 17, 2015 - 2:30pm
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 9:30am to Friday, July 24, 2015 - 2:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS