You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, September 1, 2012 (All day) to Wednesday, October 31, 2012 (All day)

Location

ARTworks, 2127 Boundary St., Beaufort

Event Details

The Fourth of July shouldn't be the only patriotic time of the year. With election season quickly approaching, our American pride is in full swing. Embrace your patriotic side at this two-month show of Candace Lovely's original paintings of prized American images, such as monuments, fireworks, one President and two First Ladies. Lovely most recently won the 2012 Prestigious American Women in the Arts Recognition Award of the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution. Meet the successful and talented artist at the opening reception on September 7th from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. ARTworks, 2127 Boundary St., Beaufort. Tuesday-Friday, 11am-6pm; Saturday, noon-4pm. Free. (843)379-ARTS, www.beaufortcountyarts.com

Upcoming Events

Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 7:00pm
Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 12:00pm
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 9:00am to Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, February 12, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 6:00pm

Pages

TWEETS