You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, October 5, 2012 (All day) to Sunday, October 7, 2012 (All day)

Location

Freshfields Village, Johns Island

Event Details

Freshfields Village has a weekend full of autumn fun for you and the family. On Friday from 6-9pm, rock out to music by Palmetto Soul and drop by the King Street Grill cookout. On Saturday between 11am and 3pm, enjoy even more live music with a live performance by Chris Crosby. Munch on food from venders and purchase fresh produce at the farmer's market. Entertainment ranges from a children's jump castle and climbing rock to an art show sale and art demonstrations. Be sure to keep an eye on your watch because at 1:00pm Sharon Cooper Murray--aka the Gullah Lady--will share stories about the Gullah culture. Then draw the weekend to a close at Freshfields. On Sunday from 2-7pm enjoy an American Music Celebration featuring three regional bands, food venders, and art displays. Celebrate the Fall season the right way at Freshfields Village. Freshfields Village, Johns Island. Times vary. Free. (843)768-6491, www.freshfieldsvillage.com

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 24, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 5:00pm to Friday, October 17, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 8:00am
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 11:30am
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 9:00am
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 8:30am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS