You are here

Home

Date & Time

Monday, June 13, 2011 - 8:00am to 8:00pm

Location

North Charleston City Hall

Event Details

Explore art’s softer side at this fifth annual exhibit featuring works by local and national African American quilters that all represent themes of humanity, compassion, service, generosity, and love. Curator Torreah “Cookie” Washington and world-renowned art quilter Rachel D.K. Clark host a number of other events in conjunction with “Art/Humanity,” including lectures, workshops, and a May 6 Wearable Art Fashion Show. North Charleston City Hall, 2500 City Hall Ln., North Charleston. Daily, 8am-8pm. Free for exhibit; event prices vary. (843)740-5854, www.northcharleston.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 9:00am
Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 5:30pm
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 7:00am
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 7:30am
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 8:30pm
Friday, August 7, 2015 - 9:00pm
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 4:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS