You are here

Home
Angelique Kidjo

Date & Time

Thursday, May 30, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Crossing assuredly between rhythmic boundaries, Angelique Kidjo sings with uplifting power alongside instrumentals that combine rhythm and blues and classic rock influences with the percussion of her native Benin. Though hers has been labeled as “global urban music” for its African roots, a live performance by this international phenomenon reveals an independent spirit that defies categorization. This Spoleto concert replaces the previously scheduled performance of Béla Fleck & Oumou Sangaré. TD Arena at the College of Charleston, 301 Meeting St. Tuesday, 7:30pm. $65-$35. (843)579-3100, www.spoletofestivalusa.org

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, May 27, 2016 - 7:30pm to Sunday, May 29, 2016 - 3:00pm
Sunday, May 29, 2016 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 8:00pm to Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 9:00pm
Sunday, May 8, 2016 - 9:00pm
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 3:00pm

Pages