You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, May 30, 2013 (All day)

Event Details

Crossing assuredly between rhythmic boundaries, Angelique Kidjo sings with uplifting power alongside instrumentals that combine rhythm and blues and classic rock influences with the percussion of her native Benin. Though hers has been labeled as “global urban music” for its African roots, a live performance by this international phenomenon reveals an independent spirit that defies categorization. This Spoleto concert replaces the previously scheduled performance of Béla Fleck & Oumou Sangaré. TD Arena at the College of Charleston, 301 Meeting St. Tuesday, 7:30pm. $65-$35. (843)579-3100, www.spoletofestivalusa.org

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 17, 2014 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 2, 2014 - 3:00pm
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 8:00pm to Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 3:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 11:00am to Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 3:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 8:00pm to Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 6:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS